If you've looked at my profile you'll see it says I'm working on Clickless OS. But what is Clickless OS? Clickless OS is a new operating system coming soon to Scratch. It was inspired by AIOlover's project No Click OS. The reason I decided to make Clickless though is that No Click was under-developed. Months later I have an interface and have almost finished the calculator app. Clickless OS allows you to not have to click when using. It is going to be entirely controlled by hovering your mousepointer over different buttons (except for the word processor and the paint editor which will allow key presses). The final version will have:
  • A calculator
  • A racing game
  • A platformer
  • Noughts & Crosses
  • Pong
  • A paint editor
  • Music player
  • Internet
  • Word processor
  • E-books
  • A timer
  • A digital clock integrated with the control bar at the top
  • Different backgrounds which change depending on the season
Currently the login screen (which is done!) looks like this:

And the nearly finished calculator looks like this:
Clickless is currently being made using Scratch 1.4 but will have 2.0 features added later.

Thanks for reading and Scratch on!
ScreamR
25/11/2013 12:33:40 am

Hey. I am in scratch. How old are you???;)

Reply
EH7meow
6/12/2013 03:25:48 am

I can't say. ;) Did you enjoy my site?

Reply
9/12/2013 05:32:04 am

Really nice site, clickless looks awesome!

Reply
9/12/2013 05:32:54 am

whoops, that's me, but typed the wrong name :/ (logged into my weebly account)

Reply
EH7meow
12/12/2013 01:04:46 am

It's actually already out: scratch.mit.edu/projects/14711502/ Sadly it's not finished and I'm probably not going to be working on it for a while.




Leave a Reply.