The past month or two has been a really exciting for me. In that time I've become a front-page curator and a curator of the Welcoming Committee.

Curatorship

A while ago I applied to become a front-page curator. A few weeks later Paddle2See commented on my profile asking me if I still wanted to be one. I was overjoyed and said yes.

Over the next few weeks I searched for projects and finally, on December 9th I became a curator. Being a curator is a really enjoyable experience, I love it when I look at a project I curated and see people enjoying it and seeing the owner get recognition. Being a curator can be hard at times, such as when you have 30 requests to deal with after just one night, however it's always worth it in the end.

Scratch Welcoming Committee

Even more surprising was when I was asked to become a curator of the Scratch Welcoming Committee.

It all began around the middle of November when I created the project, "Welcome to Scratch!". I wanted to be able to do another thing for the community. I knew about the Welcoming Committee, so I decided to try to join.

A few hours later, the SWC curator LiFaytheGoblin added my project to the studio. Since then I've been answering questions both on the project and on the studio. After doing this for a few weeks LiFaytheGoblin asked me if I wanted to be a curator of the studio. I was extremely happy and replied yes. A few days later I received the invite, accepted it and I'm now able to be able to add and review projects to the studio.

If you haven't already than I recommend you make a project for the SWC because it's really enjoyable and it's really cool helping people by welcoming them and answering their questions.
9/6/2016 03:30:16 pm

Education site for kids:
www.preschoolcrafts.us

Reply



Leave a Reply.